Paleo Whipped Cream!!

Father's Day Whipped CreamOK, I have been living off of my Paleo Pudding since I figured it out last month.  It is so easy and delicious, and I don’t feel like a guilty jerk for eating it.  Win. Win. Win!

Yesterday, in honor of Father’s Day, I had the opportunity to make French toast for a special father in my life.  Only problem was, I wanted to eat some version of that French toast, too.  OK, I admit to topping his with *real* powdered sugar, but I also gave him (and myself) the option of faux whipped cream.  It is a very simple variation on the already staggeringly simple pudding recipe, but man did it take my gluten-free, sugar-free,dairy-free French toast from mediocre to amazing!  And the father-type-person ate it, too!  And liked it!!  The proof is in the pudding (er… whipped cream in this instance)!

Paleo Whipped Cream:

Mix with emersion blender or hand mixer:

1 can coconut cream (can be found in the Trader Joe’s baking aisle)

1.5 tablespoons (or maybe even more — I love the stuff) vanilla

5 packets Truvia (or sweetener of your choice)

Mix until fully blended.  Refrigerate for at least an hour to set.  Enjoy on top of French toast, Paleo Pudding, or just on its own with a spoon — I am not saying I would ever do that.  I mean, of course not!  Just imagining one might if one was so inclined.  Also thinking this and the chocolate pudding might work really well as icing, too, and wondering what would happen if I baked them like cheesecake?  The possibilities are endless; I think it’s time for a snack break…

 

Mmmm….. Whipped Cream!! Where have you been my Whole (30) life??!!

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a Reply

