Paleo Pudding II

20130426-233533.jpgRight, so at the end of my last bout of Whole 30-ing (and the beginning of my period) last month, the chocolate cravings got too intense, and I invented Paleo Pudding.  I must now change the name of it to Paleo Pudding: Beta.  I managed to improve upon the pudding significantly enough that I am compelled to post the new recipe.  I have been shoving it down my own throat and the throat of anyone who walks through my door for the last two weeks.

Because it contains stevia, it is NOT Whole 30 compliant, but as a sweet once-in-a-while treat (read: every goddamned night and twice on Thursday), it is pretty darn amazing.

Paleo Pudding II

Mix until well blended (if I had an immersion blender, I would use it for this):

1 can coconut cream (available in the baking aisle of Trader Joe’s)

1/4 cup cacao powder (cocoa powder would work just fine, too, but it’s not a “super food.”)

1 tablespoon vanilla

4 packets Truvia (or non-sugar substitute of your choice)

Chill in refrigerator for an hour (if you can wait that long)

 

Serve with fresh berries.  Makes +/-4 servings.  Oh, who am I kidding? I could eat this all in one sitting using my finger.  And no berries.  Amazing!! And it totally satiates the intense fat cravings I have been having.  Next step: put it in the ice cream maker.  Holy yum, Batman!

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a Reply

