Diary: Monday, August 8, 2011

12:00pm (I was not intentionally skipping breakfast, I just got off to a late start)

1.5 gluten free waffles, coconut butter, berries, 2 eggs, 3.5 chicken apple sausages Yum!  1/2 decaf coffee with coconut milk, 1/2 apricot

 

3:00pm

2 handfuls cashews, peach, apricot, green tea 2X

 

6:00pm

big salad with 1/2 small avocado, 2 chicken breast tenders

8:00pm

coconut milk, stevia sweetened chocolate ice cream

 

Workout: Tracie Long: Power Up

When it was nearly noon and I hadn’t yet eaten this morning, I thought about fasting.  I hate the idea generally, and tell myself it destroys muscle, which I think is true, but after my weekend of debauchery, I felt like I needed to cleanse.  The lure of waffles proved too great, and the child and I went to the store to get the needed ingredients for my favorite breakfast.  She ate it for lunch.

 

Despite the lack of fast, it felt wonderful to be back on the wagon today.  Instead of going on an actual fast, I am just drinking lots of green tea.  Always makes me feel like I am flushing things through.

Leave a comment

Filed under diary

Leave a Reply

